Do not erase broken (network-) volume links of favorites without feedback
Sometimes favorites are not reachable because of disconnection of (network-) volumes. These should not be longer erased if they are klicked. In most cases the disconnection is temporarily, so the function of favorites is not canceled in most cases.
Optionally, it should be possible to set in the settings whether, if a favorite is not available, only a warning should appear, if a dialog should be displayed for deletion or if the favorite is automatically deleted.
This has annoyed me for years, it makes no sense. I don't understand why clicking on the favourite couldn't attempt to mount the drive, as happens in Finder. Maybe that's impossible, but there's really no need to make the favourite vanish!